You can have your professional business account deactivated by contacting our support team through our StyleSeat Help Center. All you need to do is click or tap the Need Help? action. Please be sure to provide the email address associated with your StyleSeat account and we'll handle it for you. Deactivating is different than canceling your subscription, though, so make sure this is what you want to do.
Note: If you currently have an active subscription, you will need to submit a cancellation request through https://styleseatpro.typeform.com/to/EyArG8RV first.
Deactivating your account means your business page will be publicly removed from our search listings. If you're unsure what it means to deactivate your account, you can always cancel your subscription.
If you choose to cancel instead of deactivating:
- You will no longer be charged for future subscription payments
- Your account history and client info will be stored so if you choose to resubscribe, you'll be ready to get up and running
- If a client searches your name, your page will show up but shows "inactive" and will not accept bookings
- If a client searches for a service, your page will not show up
Note: If you cancel during a payment cycle, you still get to use StyleSeat through the end of the cycle. (Ex: If your monthly charge is on Oct 31st, but you cancel on Oct 15th, you can still use StyleSeat until October 31st.)